Our Favorite Filipinx and Latinx-owned Small Businesses! Our Favorite Filipinx and Latinx-owned Small Businesses!

Our Favorite Filipinx and Latinx-owned Small Businesses!

By Melanie Abrantes

Our Favorite Filipinx and Latinx-owned Small Businesses! Our Favorite Filipinx and Latinx-owned Small Businesses!

I couldn't believe when I saw it was BOTH Latinx Heritage and Filipinx American History Month! Being half Filipina and half Portuguese-Brazilian myself, I wanted to honor these two very important heritages of mine by highlighting other small businesses!

In recognition of Hispanic, Latinx Heritage, Filipinx American History Month, I've rounded together my favorite Latinx and Filipinx-owned small businesses. I chose a mixture of home goods and fashion companies, which includes anything from candles and paintings to antique décor, carpets and coffee.

Check out their work and give them a follow, or better yet, buy directly from them!


Back Beat Co. | Filipinx-owned Clothing | Los Angeles, CA | @backbeat.cobackbeat.co
 

Brycie Prints | Filipinx-owned Clothing and Printing | San Francisco, CA | @brycieprints | brycieprints.com
 

Debbie Carlos Studio | Filipinx Ceramist & Photographer | Lansing, MI | @debbiecarlos | store.debbiecarlos.com
 

Jen Hewett | Filipinx Printmaker & Surface Designer, etc. | Hudson Valley, NY | @jenhewett | jenhewett.com/instagram/


Lexa Luna Studio | Filipinx Potter & Tarot Reader | Montevideo, UY | @lexalunastudio | lexaluna.com
 

Maaari | Filipinx-owned Jewelry & Home Goods | Los Angeles, CA | @maaari_co | maaari.co
 

Narra Studio | Filipinx-owned Weaving & Craft | New York, NY | @narrastudio | narrastudio.com
 

Para Sa 'Yo | Filipinx-owned Curated Gift Boxes | @shopparasayo | 
shopparasayo.com
   

Rare Device | Filipinx-owned Gift Store & Gallery | @raredeviceraredevice.net
 

Viscera | Latinx-owned Handcrafted Apothecary & Jewelry | Oakland, CA | @shopviscera | shopviscera.com
 

Siera Matsou Ceramics | Filipinx Ceramist | Seattle, WA | @sieradoesceramics | sieramatsuo.com  
 

Bobbi J | Latinx-owned Metal Work | San Francisco, CA | @bobbijsf | bobbijsf.com 
 

El Cholo's Kid | Latinx-owned Handmade Bags | Dulzura, CA | @elcholoskid | elcholoskid.com
 

ética | Latinx-owned Denim & Knitwear | Los Angeles, CA | @eticadenim | eticadenim.com 
 

Franca | Latinx-owned Ceramics | Brooklyn, NY | @franca_nyc | francanyc.com
   
 
Highlow Studio | Latinx-owned Jewelry & Art Objects | Los Angeles, CA | @highlowstudio | highlowjewelry.com
 

La Boticá Studios | Latinx-owned Home Fragrance | New York, NY | @labotica | laboticanyc.com


Lise Silva | Latinx-owned Fiber, Knots, & Paintings | Oakland, CA | @lisesilva | lisesilva.com
  

Materia Madura | Latinx-owned Sustainable Materials & Design Company | @materiamadura | materiamadura.com


Mud Witch | Latinx-owned Ceramics | San Francisco,  CA | @mud.witch | mudwitch.com
 

Tanya Aguiñiga | Latinx Designer | Los Angeles,  CA | @tanyaaguiniga | tanyaaguiniga.com